Mini-Vaca

Took off after work Thursday, drove co-pilot all night, and arrived in beautiful Colorado Springs this morning. It’s been a good little get away over my four day weekend.

Made it out to the Garden of the Gods park and Manitou today. The last time I made it out this way, we were t able to make it too far through the park. We got rained out. Well, this time we made the rounds, climbed rocks, the works.



I have never seen so many selfie sticks in the wild at the same time. It’s a pretty solid park. If I lived closer, I’d want to jog it some time. As it is, I was huffing on just walking in this mountain air.

Manitou was also really good. I met some travelers making their way across the US performing. They said they were from Slab City (a personal bucket list destination for me). In addition, there were several witch Mystic shops that I want to check out.


All in all, it’s been a great trip. I’d share more but I’ve got family to catch up with. Thanks for reading!

P.S. If you know any CO. Destinations let me know. I was gonna google around for a micro brewery to get a tour (if one is open).

